Safeguarding young people

The school follows Local Authority guidelines relating to safeguarding. The ‘Named Person’ for child protection and who co-ordinates our response on any such issues is Mr Wilson, Deputy Heateacher. The school is fully committed to the principles that underpin child protection guidelines and our policy is regularly reviewed.

If you have any concerns regarding the Safeguarding of young people, please contact the following staff via school reception or

Safeguarding Team

Primary Phase

Ms Kate Atkins – Head of Primary Phase/Senior Designated Professional (Safeguarding)
Mrs Christine Hinchliffe – KS2 Teacher / Alternate Senior Designated Professional (Safeguarding)

Secondary Phase

Mr Stuart Wilson – Deputy Headteacher / Senior Designated Professional (Safeguarding)
Mr Paul Clark – Assistant Headteacher / Alternate Senior Designated Professional (Safeguarding)
Mrs Eileen Pavey – Senior Pastoral Care Manager / Alternate Senior Designated Professional (Safeguarding)

Safeguarding policy – new version – updated 271218